Nominations are now closed.

Advocate of the Year

A woman working in tech who has gone out of her way to support the cause of getting more women in IT in the last 18 months. As well as examining the women in IT initiatives the candidates have pioneered, judges will also assess their impact on, and integration with, the business.

Business Role Model of the Year

A female business leader in technology who has been an effective role model to other women in the last 18 months. Judges will examine demonstrations of leadership and business achievements, as well as examples of being a role model and inspiring other women to succeed in technology.

CIO of the Year

A female CIO who has demonstrated particular innovation and IT excellence in the last 18 months. Judges will look at projects and achievements spanning the current organisation or others if applicable, along with examples of best practice, leadership, ROI generated and alignment to business goals.

Data Leader of the Year

A female IT, technology or business leader who has demonstrated successful results in the area of data technology in the last 18 months. This could include demonstrations of successfully deploying data technologies; improving how a company uses or deals with data; delivering effective data strategies; enhancing decision-making with data; or furthering knowledge, awareness and education around data and related technologies.

Digital Leader of the Year

A female chief digital officer, digital director or leader of a digital transformation. Judges will look at examples of innovation, leadership, digital best practice, return on investment, cultural change and alignment to business goals.

Diversity Initiative of the Year

This award category is open to organisations that have undertaken a specific initiative that has been established to promote diversity within their organisation or the wider community. These could involve gender pay gap, paternal leave, gender parity in the industry, etc. Judges will assess commitment to the cause, awareness raised, impact on the organisation and/or industry, and ultimate results of the initiative. Submissions should include the name of the initiative. 

Employer of the Year

This can be either a technology company that has demonstrated a great desire to attract and retain more women, or a company from any other industry that has demonstrated a great desire to attract and retain more women to its IT and/or digital department. Judges will look at efforts the employer has made to create a more diverse and inclusive working environment.

Entrepreneur of the Year

A female leader of a technology, digital or e-commerce start-up that has demonstrated excellent growth in the last 18 months, with a coherent and sustainable strategy in achieving it. Judges will look at demonstrations of growth (turnover, profit, employees etc.), standout achievements and customer testimonials.

Fintech Project of the Year (led by a woman)

The most innovative fintech project. Please outline what problem your project is trying to solve and what steps/progress so far you have achieved in solving this. Also outline the project’s potential and how it can reach critical mass. Highlight any particularly innovative features.

IT Team of the Year (led by a woman)

An IT team, led by a woman, that has delivered real value – with tangible business results – to a company. Judges will look at projects and achievements, along with examples of best practice, leadership, ROI generated and alignment to business goals. 

Male Ally of the Year

A senior male figure who has gone out of his way to improve the diversity levels of women in IT, within the organisation and/or in the wider community. Successful nominations must provide case studies or examples of how the candidate has gone of his way, or strategically prioritised, getting more women into IT and/or supporting them in their career. 

Tech for Good Award of the Year

This award honours an organisation using technology to improve the lives of others and the world around us. It recognises corporate social responsibility, charity work or green and sustainability initiatives that are driven or implemented using pioneering digital techniques. Entries will be judged on their effectiveness, innovation and overall commitment to doing good.

Transformation Leader of the Year

A woman who has led an IT transformation, digital transformation or business change programme driven by technology in the last 18 months. Judges will assess the planning, execution and results of the transformation programme, looking particularly at the technologies and innovation involved, best practice, alignment to business goals, impact on the business, training/awareness/ education, ROI achieved, and how culture shifts were managed.

Woman of the Year

A woman who has demonstrated the highest degree of IT excellence, innovation and leadership in the last year, and shone a light on the great things women in IT can achieve. Candidates should have not only have demonstrated outstanding business- and/or technology-focused achievements, but also acted as a positive role model and actively sought to bring more diversity to the technology industry.

Young Leader of the Year

A woman under the age of 35, or who turns 35 in 2020, who has progressed rapidly though their career and demonstrated business value and innovation through the use of technology. This could include demonstrations of successfully deploying technologies; improving how a company approaches technology; delivering effective IT or technology strategies; enhancing decision-making with technology; creating business value, efficiencies and cost savings, or improving services, through the use of technology; driving new innovation in the industry; or furthering knowledge, awareness and education around technology.


Who is eligible to be nominated for the Women in IT Awards Asia?

You can nominate yourself or your colleagues/peers. Do include performance information that the judges can verify when needed. 
Nominees must be based in Asia & Australasia. Nominees with a global role, who are based outside Asia and Australasia, can only participate if their submission is about their work in either of these two regions.

How do I nominate?
You can nominate in as many categories as you deem appropriate. Please use the criteria (listed below) of the category you wish to enter to shape your written submission, as the judges will refer to each criteria to guide their decisions. You should submit an essay style submission which should be 400-600 words.  The more factual information and stats you can provide for any of these questions, the better your chances on being a finalist on the shortlist. The submission should cover achievements in the day-to-job as well as prove advocacy of gender diversity.
What is the involved cost?
There is no cost to enter for the awards. There is a cost if you wish to attend the awards dinner. This also applies to people who are shortlisted. As all nominees who wish to attend need to purchase a ticket. If you are shortlisted and for some reason cannot attend the the dinner, it will NOT affect your chances of winning the award you are shortlisted for.
Who judges the submissions?
An independent panel of judges will consider each nomination and vote on the winners for each category 2-4 weeks before the awards gala dinner.
Who shall I contact if I have any more questions?
If you need further assistance please contact us via email:
When is the deadline for the nominations?

The last day to submit your nominations is the 1st March 2020